Grapefruit Radler – A VIDEO!

Remember how I had an amazing cocktail party for my last birthday? You may not because I was having too much fun to take any photos during it, but I did post the tasty cocktails from around the world, here. I find it slightly amusing that three of the four were summer cocktails given that my birthday is in November, but whatever. The favorites being a Pimm’s Cup, a Gin & Tonic and a Radler. So now that it’s actually summer, it’s the perfect time to mix these up again and actually share them with you!

For those of you who don’t know, a Radler is a German Shandy. That is, beer and lemonade (Sprite/7-up). In July’s Bon Appétit the Foodist Andrew Knowlton writes a little ode to the grapefruit, mostly about his changed opinion about this citrus beast along with some of his favorite recipes/products he’s found with it. I too have recently had a change of heart and when he mentioned a grapefruit radler, I couldn’t resist trying it myself.

I also finally got my video SD card that is compatible with my HD camera, so I am happy to present my very first self shot, edited, directed and produced Bon Appétit Diaries video. I’m still learning, so it’s a little elementary, but I hope you like it!

song: Rusted Root – Send Me On My Way

Grapefruit Radler

Mix one part beer and one part grapefruit soda for a slightly sweet and fruity summer libation.

4 thoughts on “Grapefruit Radler – A VIDEO!

Leave a Reply

