New in June 2013

Remember how last year I did something new every day in June? I had such a great time exploring my city that I wanted to do it again this year. I must admit that I wasn’t AS diligent about EVERY day, though I was close to it, but I did do 30 new things this month! It was just further proof that even after living in one place for over 5 years there are still corners undiscovered and new things worth trying. The month of newness is a great adventure and a wonderful way to stay busy – it’s definitely a tradition that I hope to continue in years to come.
To get real life updates on new things in June as well as every other month, follow me on Instagram: @emsbonappetit
photo-19
  1. Lunch in Alamo Square Park – sitting on a bench instead of the grass where I always sit
  2. Ginger Beer and a party for Mr. Tibbs
  3. Hike up the stairs to Coit Tower and go to the top*
  4. David’s Tea event with tea cocktails
  5. 16th Ave Tiled Steps*
  6. The Mill
  7. A proper day trip to Tomales Bay Oyster Company*
  8. Lydia Fae (my best friend’s baby) at 3mo + new hike in San Carlos with baby and mom
  9. Molasses Oat Bread
  10. State Bird Provisions
  11. A drink at Hard Water*
  12. Ina Coolbrith Park and a walk down Macondray Lane
  13. Mark di Suvero sculptures on Crissy Field*
  14. The Rebel Within at Craftsman & Wolves
  15. Movie night in Dolores Park*
  16. Rose Garden in Golden Gate Park
  17. Krav Maga
  18. Bar Jules
  19. Nerd Night at Rickshaw Stop
  20. Google Hangout to plan for BRAZIL in Nov 2013
  21. Swedish inspired Midsommar picnic with strawberries and champagne
  22. SF Flower Mart
  23. Irish Coffee at The Buena Vista
  24. Burlesque show for Pride
  25. Row 1, seat 1 right next to the Giant’s dugout*
  26. China Beach
  27. Bike across the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausalito*
  28. Glide Memorial Celebration*
  29. Secret SF staircases
  30. Coqueta

* my favorite new things of the month

One thought on “New in June 2013

Leave a Reply

