Needle Felted Baby Mobile

I have a new nephew. While he’s not technically my blood relative, the children of my best friend since the 6th grade are most definitely my niece and nephew. Colson was born last week and I was happy to finally send off his baby mobile to say welcome.

I took a needle felting class just before the holidays and it was so fun and easy that I just had to do it again. You start with colored roving (wool) and punch it with a serrated needle over and over to form the shapes you want. I didn’t have a pattern for this project, but put it together in the way that made the most sense and I love the way it turned out.

Even though I can’t be there right away to meet him, I’m happy to know that a little piece of me is there to watch over him.

IMG_5803IMG_7977IMG_5790

2 thoughts on “Needle Felted Baby Mobile

Leave a Reply

