New in June 2016

It’s always hard to believe that a year can pass in a blink of an eye. After 2015 ended, I felt like I had passed the time in a not really ‘me’ way – minimal travels, feeling like I didn’t do a ton in general… I was new to Denver and transition years are always tough. This past year; however, was much more on the mark, filled with many travels, fun house projects, growing friendships and so much more.

I also managed to do New in June for the 5th year in a row! It was my second year trying out new things in Denver and getting to know the city a little better. I still so enjoy this annual project – it’s a great motivator to get out there and reteach myself to not be complacent.

Especially in Denver, with my own home that I love spending time in, it’s become easy to accept a slower pace of life. June continues to be the one month that reignites a passion, which lingers throughout the year. I love my usual haunts, but am continually motivated to try the new dish/bar/walk/park/run/project.

As 2017 is getting started, it feels appropriate to post this, albeit 6 months late. With the new year is going to come a whole set of new adventures and opportunities that I can’t wait to embrace – looking back on all that I did last June brings even more promise for what 2017 can be.

new-in-june-2016

  1. Reformer pilates at the gym
  2. Walking the trails in Greenwood Village
  3. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
  4. Pool time at the gym
  5. City Park Farmers’ Market
  6. First summer food truck at work (and very tasty gyros)
  7. Playing on the work volleyball team
  8. First time using a SLEDGEHAMMER – part of the backyard remodel
  9. Ratio Beerworks
  10. Meeting Anna Schnelle!
  11. Summer Art Walk
  12. Roosevelt
  13. Mountain Ranch Bar & Grille at Coors Field
  14. Mell’s Cheese
  15. Laying sod! Last step in the backyard remodel
  16. The Way Back
  17. Bike to work day – 16 miles!
  18. Rhein Haus
  19. New breakfast sandwich from Backcountry Deli
  20. Los Chingones DTC
  21. Museum Outdoor Arts
  22. Walking all the way down Shoshone St.
  23. Union Station Farmers’ Market
  24. My first back yard party!
  25. Walking around Rocky Muntain Lake Park
  26. Driving home in intense hail and rain!
  27. Live music night at the Marina at Cherry Creek
  28. Upstairs Circus
  29. Sculpture exhibit at the Denver Botanic Gardens
  30. Hillstone Denver
One thought on “New in June 2016

Leave a Reply

